5 thoughts on “Bean Esteem

  1. I really enjoyed this post and I agree with a lot of what you said, but I found a very sad realisation that achieving things has not made me any happier or secure in myself. I don’t know what I can do that will impact upon my self esteem. i have a family a business, money, achievements, but I still feel so unworthy of them – any advice?? Thanks.

    1. Hello PTSD Girl: thank you for your comment! You are correct that external achievements as measured by the larger world can leave us cold and discouraged. That is why it is important to persue personally relevant goals that have nothing to do with the kinds of things society at large considers special. Also, I cannot over emphasize the importance of concsiously engaging in positive self talk to defeat ANT’s, or automatic negative thoughts.

Leave a Reply

